Condomologist

all things condoms

Rethinking Flavored Condoms

Posted by Condomologist on May 23, 2009

After taste-testing about 10 different flavors of lube at the office the other day with a bunch of co-workers, then watching as a woman on our mobile testing unit got very excited about mint-flavored condoms today, and now reading about Ethiopia’s efforts to promote condom use by marketing coffee-flavored condoms, I’m not completely sold on spending money on this stuff that I’ve previously argued barely gets used (my argument being almost no one uses condoms for oral sex). BUT, I will say that anything that gets people excited and talking about condoms is a good thing. And if these Ethiopian jawns taste anything like my beloved Haagen Dazs coffee ice cream, I’m tracking them down and trying them myself.

Leave a Reply

 
