Condomologist

all things condoms

My Greatest Fear

Posted by Condomologist on April 15, 2009

Okay, maybe not my greatest, but certainly a very real fear of mine: my kid will grow up to be a mean, offensive, ill-mannered douche bag. I love kids to death, but if you wanted to scare me into not having any, you’d give me decent odds they would go astray somewhere and make the world a worse place. Still, I’ll take my chances, but striking and not surprising to me that a condom company would play on these fears in marketing their product, as European retailer Doc Morris Pharmacies does here. Pretty dark stuff, but would at least make me think twice — and I’m almost always adamantly against the fear-based messages.

hitler_spermosama_sperm

One Response to “My Greatest Fear”

  1. […] he looks at. This in the wake of some uproar in China over the one advert I left out in a recent post about a German company’s selling condoms by striking fear in our hearts of spawning a […]

Leave a Reply

 
